National Standard For Security Doors

- Jul 20, 2018 -

The 8 years of "General Technical Conditions for Anti-theft Security Doors" will be implemented on April 1, 2008. The new national standard divides the anti-theft security level of the security door into "A", "B", "C", "Ding" 4 levels. The anti-theft security features of different anti-theft levels are different. Less than 6 minutes.

The new standard is mandatory for all provisions relating to the security features of security doors. According to the length of anti-destruction time, the thickness of the board and other indicators, the standard has classified the anti-theft security level of the anti-theft door products. The new standard will increase the anti-theft security level from the original "C", "B", "A" level 3 to "A". ", "B", "C", "Ding" level 4. The pinyin letters of the new anti-theft security level are "J", "Y", "B", "D". A is the highest level and is decremented accordingly.


The anti-theft security features of different anti-theft levels are different. Such as vandalism time: Class A security door must not be less than 30 minutes, Class B is not less than 15 minutes, Class C is not less than 10 minutes, D is not less than 6 minutes; Locking points between door frame and door leaf, A The safety gates of B, B, C and D should be no less than 12, 10, 8 and 6 respectively; and the thickness of steel plates of the door frame should be 2mm, 2mm, 1.8mm respectively. And 1.5mm and so on. Consumers can choose the security door they want based on their needs.

According to the new standard, the lock of the anti-theft door should be able to break the lock cylinder, break the lock connector and disassemble the lock or extend the tool through the upper and lower gaps, release the bolt, etc. during the anti-destruction time. Open the door leaf; the main locking tongue of the security door should extend no less than 16mm and should have a locking tongue stop.

The new standard also adds content that helps consumers identify the security of the security door, which requires the security door to have a permanent fixed mark. The security door marking consists of three parts. The marking symbols are pinyin letters. From left to right, the security door code (FAM), anti-theft security level and enterprise custom features (including enterprise code and product code). Among them, the anti-theft security level mark is permanently fixed at the upper corner of the inner hinge, at a height of 1600 mm ± 100 mm from the ground.

levelDoor frame steel thicknessDoor leaf outer panel thicknessDoor inner panel thicknessDegree of lockingVandal-proof opening timeLetter representation
Class A2mm1.0mm


Grade B2mm1.0mm1.0mm10≥15minY
Class C1.8mm0.8mm0.8mm8≥10minB

In the new standard, nearly ten kinds of "doors" related to safety gates, security doors, entrance doors, security security doors, protective doors, steel doors, etc. are all included in the "D" level of the security door. Yang Yucai, an investigator of the Xi'an Technical Defense Office, said that in the new standard, regardless of the product itself, it is included in the "Ding" level, and must be produced in accordance with the requirements of the "Ding" level. According to the new standard, all the entry doors, no matter what the material or name of the door will be listed in the security door ranks, and then re-classified according to the requirements of the new standard into A, B, C, D, and all non-standard doors and Interior doors are known as interior doors. Therefore, the security door and interior door will represent all the categories on the market.


Related News

Related Products

  • Home Theater Entry Doors
  • Soundproof Internal Door
  • French 4 Open Steel Door for Hotel
  • Sidelight Design Steel Acoustic Door
  • Pub Entrance Metal Sound Insulation Door
  • French Single Steel Entry Door